The Clean Energy Advisory Board is established as an advisory board in the executive branch of state government. The purpose of the Board is to establish a pilot program for disbursing loans or rebates for the installation of solar energy infrastructure in low-income and moderate-income households through the "Low-to-Moderate Income Solar Loan and Rebate Fund". 

 The U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy provides a Low-Income Energy Affordability Data Tool (LEAD) designed to help create better energy strategies and programs by improving their understanding of low income housing and energy characteristics. View the LEAD tool here »


Photo credit: GRID Alternatives

The Clean Energy Advisory Board Members:

  • Carmen M. Bingham, Virginia Poverty Law Center

  • KC Bleile, Executive Director

  • Katharine Bond
    Vice President, Public Policy & State Affairs
    Dominion Energy

  • Taylor Brown
    Sun Tribe Solar

  • Sam Brumberg

  • Will Cleveland
    Southern Environmental Law Center

  • Hannah Coman, Chair
    Associate General Counsel at Apex Clean Energy, Inc.

  • Kendyl Crawley Crawford
    Virginia Interfaith Power and Light and
    Council on Environmental Justice

  • William Greenleaf, Vice Chair
    Energy Loan Officer
    Virginia Community Capital

  • Kirk Johnson
    Old Dominion Electric Cooperative

  • Susan Kruse, Executive Director
    Community Climate Collaborative

  • Sarah Nerette
    Sigora Solar

  • Toni Ostrowski, Managing Director-Homeownership
    VA Housing Development Authority

  • John Warren, Director
    Department of Energy