Virginia Division of Mineral Mining and Virginia Transportation Construction Alliance

Virginia Division of Mineral Mining and the Virginia Transportation Construction Alliance proudly recognized the following eight companies for working without a lost time injury with the most production hours in a specific category for CY2023. The 8 companies represent a cumulative total of 393,241 production hours worked without a lost time injury in CY2023.

Quarry

0-25,000 Employee Hours	Boxley Materials Company – Piney River Plant
-------------------------	--

Open Pit

0-5,000 Employee Hours Vico Co	onstruction Corporation - SPI	PIT
--------------------------------	-------------------------------	-----



Individual Safety Awards

(Reached Milestone in CY2023)

DMM and VTCA recognized 98 miners for working safely without a lost time injury for 15, 20, 25, 30, 35+, 40+ and 45+ years. These 98 miners have worked a cumulative total of 2,899 years without a lost time injury. The 98 miners are listed on the following pages by company and mine site. **CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL FOR THEIR OUTSTANDING ACCOMPLISHMENTS!**

Appalachian Aggregates, LLC

Bluefield Quarry (05584AB)

Andy Clevinger 30 years without a lost time injury
Billy Fuller 30 years without a lost time injury
Lawrence E. Helbert 41 years without a lost time injury
Billy Rose 50 years without a lost time injury

Castlewood Quarry (05778AF)

Timothy Wayne Amos
Jamie Dean
20 years without a lost time injury
James Matthew Fields
Jonathan Finch
Monty McClellan
Michael Jay Steffey
28 years without a lost time injury
29 years without a lost time injury
20 years without a lost time injury
20 years without a lost time injury
20 years without a lost time injury

Glade Spring Quarry (90422AD)

Michael Wayne White 30 years without a lost time injury

Mouth of Wilson Quarry (13434AD)

Thomas W. Scarberry 41 years without a lost time injury

Pounding Mill Quarry (05583AB)

Bobby Peck
38 years without a lost time injury
Billy Sullivan
44 years without a lost time injury
Sam Tigler
46 years without a lost time injury



Individual Safety Awards (continued)

Boxley Materials Company

Blue Ridge Quarry (05588AA)

Barry Jennings 36 years without a lost time injury

Lawyers Road Plant (05587AA)

Ward Kelso
30 years without a lost time injury
Gregory D. Mosley
30 years without a lost time injury
Mark J. Wood
36 years without a lost time injury
Richard L. Wood
30 years without a lost time injury

Piney River Plant (05738AB)

Roy Thacker 35 years without a lost time injury

Salem Stone Corporation

Acco Stone (05711AB)

David R. Mann 25 years without a lost time injury

Rocky Gap Quarry (07427AB)

Robert "Dale" Dalton 25 years without a lost time injury

Cardinal Galax Quarry (05758AD)

Steven R. Underwood 30 years without a lost time injury

Division of Mineral Mining

Martin Marietta

Anderson Creek Quarry (05548AB)

Jeffrey Hayes 25 years without a lost time injury

Midlothian Quarry (08427AB)

Jeffrey Allen30 years without a lost time injuryMarcel Charles20 years without a lost time injuryRalph Crawford25 years without a lost time injuryCalvin Ward36 years without a lost time injuryKenneth Ward40 years without a lost time injury

Red Hill Quarry (05743AA)

Earl Booth

Eddie Booth

Raymond Davis

Gary Kidd

Michael Massie

Phil Tackett

15 years without a lost time injury



Individual Safety Awards (continued)

U.S. Silica

Montpelier Plant (05598AB)

Wayne Boyce 15 years without a lost time injury
Henry M. Cox 20 years without a lost time injury
Ronald K. Knighton 36 years without a lost time injury
Charles G Willis 38 years without a lost time injury

Virginia Vermiculite

R.E. Sansom Mine & Mill (10921AA)

Carlos Evans 25 years without a lost time injury

O-N Minerals (Carmeuse)

Fee Quarry #1 (05635AA)

Harman Darr 51 years without a lost time injury

Plant #2 James River Plant (05560AB)

Clay Coleman 43 years without a lost time injury
Justin DeBusk 20 years without a lost time injury
John McCullough 45 years without a lost time injury
Danny Tingler 44 years without a lost time injury

O-N Minerals (Carmeuse), continued

Strasburg (90487AA)

Adrian Campuzano 45 years without a lost time injury
Daniel Chavez 45 years without a lost time injury
Reginaldo Gonzalez 38 years without a lost time injury
Clarence Harmon 37 years without a lost time injury

Winchester Plant (07114AB)

Chris Coffinbarger 25 years without a lost time injury Ricky W. Easterday 45 years without a lost time injury Patrick W. Hepner 38 years without a lost time injury Kevin J. Puffinburger 35 years without a lost time injury Dean A. Reedy 36 years without a lost time injury David A. Reedy 36 years without a lost time injury Kevin Sutherly 30 years without a lost time injury William F. Williams 36 years without a lost time injury



Individual Safety Awards (continued)

Luck Stone Corporation

Corporate

Charles S. Luck, IV 40 years without a lost time injury

Engineering & Operational Support

Dusting Crisp 25 years without a lost time injury

Rocky Curry 35 years without a lost time injury

Kevin Kerens 25 years without a lost time injury

Bryan Morris 30 years without a lost time injury

Tim Tumblin 25 years without a lost time injury

Boscobel Plant (05579AA)

Darryl Sanders 20 years without a lost time injury

Bull Run Plant (05795AB)

Howard Junior Anderson 25 years without a lost time injury

Johnny Palmer 30 years without a lost time injury

Charlottesville Plant (05550AA)

Ed Honeycutt 15 years without a lost time injury

Culpeper Plant (05685AC)

Ronnie Harless 20 years without a lost time injury

Goose Creek Plant (05769AC)

Kendall Brown 25 years without a lost time injury

Benny Woodard 35 years without a lost time injury

Greene Plant (12954AA)

Tim Brown 30 years without a lost time injury

Edward Lawson 30 years without a lost time injury

Leesburg Plant (05768AA)

Jim Legore 25 years without a lost time injury

Powhatan Plant (13267AA)

Vince McFarley 35 years without a lost time injury

Darren Prince 30 years without a lost time injury

Prince Edward Plant (90532AA)

Robert Fulford 25 years without a lost time injury

Carrett Stanton 25 years without a lost time injury

Travis Snoddy 20 years without a lost time injury

Rockville Plant (05578AA)

Bobby Kluczyk 20 years without a lost time injury

George Tyler 15 years without a lost time injury

South Richmond Plant (05608AB)

Herman Mangum 15 years without a lost time injury

Nate Mason 15 years without a lost time injury

Randall Matherly 20 years without a lost time injury

Donald Winfrey 15 years without a lost time injury

Spotsylvania Plant (08203AC)

Malcolm Washington 20 years without a lost time injury



Division of Mineral Mining (276) 523-8100

Individual Safety Awards (continued)

Vulcan Materials Company

Augusta Quarry (05549AD)

Ralph Wilson 20 years without a lost time injury

Graham Quarry (11008AC)

Brian Fernald 20 years without a lost time injury John Rowe 25 years without a lost time injury

Jack Quarry (05727AF)

James Johnson, Jr. 30 years without a lost time injury Ronald Rickey 20 years without a lost time injury Johnnie Parrish, III 30 years without a lost time injury

Manassas Quarry (05642AC)

Frank Hogue, Jr. 45 years without a lost time injury

Puddledock Sand & Gravel (05730AF)

Edward England 35 years without a lost time injury

Sanders Quarry (05700AD)

John Pitts 20 years without a lost time injury

Skippers Quarry (05589AD)

George Bishop 30 years without a lost time injury Roger Peebles, Sr 30 years without a lost time injury

